Upgrade to XE6?

This is the forum for general discussion.

Moderator: 2ffat

Upgrade to XE6?

Postby MWeingarden » Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:46 am

I am currently run XE2. I have no plans at this time for cross platform development. Would it be worthwhile for me to upgrade to XE6?

Thanks
MWeingarden
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Upgrade to XE6?

Postby 2ffat » Wed Jul 16, 2014 10:08 am

I just upgraded from XE2 to 6. I don't do any cross-platform development (yet), but I do want the ability to compile in 32 and 64 bit. I also felt that since XE2 was "so old" that if I didn't upgrade soon, I would have to pay the new user price instead of the upgrade price.
James P. Cottingham

Look at me still talking
when there is science to do.
User avatar
2ffat
Forum Mod
Forum Mod
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 7:07 am
Location: South Hill, VA

Re: Upgrade to XE6?

Postby MWeingarden » Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:12 am

Have you seen any advantages or disadvantages using XE6?

Thanks
MWeingarden
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Upgrade to XE6?

Postby 2ffat » Tue Jul 22, 2014 4:29 am

I have not had time to recompile all my programs but the ones I have, have compiled without any problems.
James P. Cottingham

Look at me still talking
when there is science to do.
User avatar
2ffat
Forum Mod
Forum Mod
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2004 7:07 am
Location: South Hill, VA


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron